The Jam Cruise Forum

It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 6:30 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Let's get to know each other
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:13 pm 

Hello Jamily.

This will be my first Jam Cruise and I cannot contain my excitement. I'm a festival lover and the thought of attending a festival on water is blowing my mind. At any rate I'm hoping to meet some likeminded individuals on the forum as I have done for other festivals that I've attended so here goes:

Where from?:
Male/Female?:
Been to JC before?:
What do you do for a living/for fun?:

and most importantly, music:
Play any instruments?:
Favorite bands/artists?:
Finally, what is it about music that brought you here?:
(Feel free to add any other questions)

Female, from Tampa, FL. I am an accountant.
This will be my first Jam Cruise. I usually attend random festivals throught the year. I've done AURA,WANEE, this year & did Disco Biscuits/Phish for NYE.
I love everything about music.
I brought a guitar can't play it though.
I was contemplating JC for a while. The stellar lineup convinced me to pull the trigger.

Can't wait to RAGE with all of you! :D

Post subject: Re: Let's get to know each other
PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 4:52 pm 

I'll play :)
Female, live in VA but grew up in MA (and many other places following the Dead around)
Now I am a shepherd. Shepherdess. I raise sheep. Baa!
JC12 will be my 7th Jam Cruise :cheer!!:
I play guitar some, just started picking it up again really. Grew up with piano.
Can't pick a favorite band. Or even genre. Though I did spend a large portion of my life obsessed with those Dead people, as mentioned above.
I came on Jam Cruise for the first time because I wanted to see Yonder Mountain String Band on my 40th birthday, and they just so happened to be playing on a cruise ship. Who knew :D :DANCE:

PostPosted: Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:24 pm