The Jam Cruise Forum

It is currently Sat Aug 02, 2014 12:37 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]

Post subject: Job Opps
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 9:44 am 
hello annabelle and julie and all the wonderful people who helped to make the jam cruise a reality, i was aboard jam cruise 1 and i was wondering for 2005 if there is any type of job i could have aboard the boat, say some kind of boat roadie, in charge of equipment or to keep a watchful eye on certain sections on the boat for i have heard some things got stolen.. and it would be an absolute dream come true to work with such a good crew, seeing my friends mike zarp archive and tape looked like the funnest time, so if there is ANYTHING i can do please let me know i have very good knowledge of musical instruments for i have been playing guitar for about 11 years now... if any of you guys could throw me an email at viza@comcast.net to discuss something further..there is many jobs i have been thinking of since i got back that i think would make certain people not have to be stressed and run around all day, i do not want to get paid for anything i could do, but more over say something along the lines of a discount or even a held spot for me, since i am in my early 20's and cannot afford to put down a deposit at the moment (inbetween jobs) i would just love to be a part of some kind of help on the cruise next year after seeing such good people running this!! thanks for yer time and a wonderful idea put to light! ( you can ask my buddys from particle, im good at moving equipment, setting up etc.)

thank you!
Gar

Post subject: a real believer...
PostPosted: Wed Jan 28, 2004 3:29 pm